James Akenhead Wins Full Tilt Poker Million VIII

December 8, 2009

James Akenhead is having an amazing year to say the least. It’s not enough that he managed to get to the final table of the 2009 WSOP Main Event and the 2009 WSOPE Main Event. His latest accomplishment this year is a victory in the Full Tilt Poker Million VIII.

I have reached a lot of final tables without getting a victory this year so to finally get to win a big event like the Full Tilt Poker Million feels amazing. I think I played really well throughout the tournament. I trusted my instinct and my reads and I didn’t make a lot of mistakes during the tournament, Akenhead said in an interview.

Below are the results from the Full Tilt Poker Million VIII

1. James Akenhead – $500.000
2. Juha Helppi – $250.000
3. Dag Martin Mikkelsen – $200.000
4. Luke Schwartz $150.000
5. Craig Wakeham – $100.000
6. Peter Vasilou – $75.000
7. Taylor Caby – $50.000


Got something to say?

You must be logged in to post a comment.